Tags

, , , ,

Sometimes I am stunned by the reactions of people to disagreement with their views. How defensive and vitriolic they get when confronted with information that they do not want to here. Have so many surrounded themselves with those who will not disagree, why are they more comfortable with an echo chamber than a sounding board. Do insecurities and uncertainty really control most, are they in fact passing this same damaging thought process on to their offspring.  If so what can the future  possibly hold, how sad for us all. I myself have been working hard not to fall into that behavior for years and although I have still not mastered it, I am much better for it. I will continue to do so, and maybe, even though I cannot change the world, I can change the part in which I reside.
~ Nick Pensabene

